top of page

Pregnancy Insights

I just realized pregnancy can be quite a trip, from nausea and vomiting to discomfort(s) pregnancy has to offer. I can say my mind was open to ever new challenges but my body is resisting. I know my brain was trying to catch up with all the changes as well as my body's trying to cope with my flying hormones. I am confused with all the new terms and all the information they relay to me from do's and dont's to delivery.

I always find myself worrying how am i going to cope with the pregnnacy, much more with labour itself. I was blown away with these information from the internet and from the midwives notes about labour and delivery. Pregnancy itself is a hardwork, you have to undergo through series of changes in the way you think and the way you look. From looking like a lamp post to looking like a penguin.

I had to cope with pregnancy the hard way from frequent trips to the loo and severe morning sickness. The first three months were the hardest and laziest months in my entire being. One moment I found myself hugging the sink or head drooping because of never ending vomiting or almost camped outside the toilet so when the sudden urge to urinate or vomit comes I am just few feet away. Lucky for some people who never experienced those kinds of struggling. But the beautiful part is seeing my baby for the first time, it was magical, it was the most beautiful thing I've seen in my life.

I am on my second trimester and my little resident is practicing karate or boxing at night kicking or punching my bladder so hard that I have to run to the loo or flood the room. I wake up during awkward times just to sneak out for food, i guess pregnancy is a good excuse to eat and gain weight. I never used to like eating small frequent meals but now I can't resist to eat. I drink at least probably a bucket of water in one day, I've never drunk so much water in my life.

I eat like a truck driver these days, beating my other half and probably i can even join an eating contest. But most of all I loved the first three months of my pregnancy eventhough I was horrible it was good to experience new things and surpass them. I can say I've passed the first three months with flying colors. And now I need to surpass the final test which is Labour and delivery.

I can't wait to see and hold my little beannie. :)

  • Google+ Black Round
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook Black Round
  • Twitter Black Round

wordpress @aleljsantos

© 2015 by aleljsantos@wix

 

bottom of page